recommend: coraline.

You guys should really check this out. It’s terrifyingly amazing – and that’s coming from someone who doesn’t like reading books a lot. There are few things that pique my interest, you see.

I’m never the one who likes reading what’s ‘in’, after all. 🙂

Type: Book
Author: Neil GAIMAN
Genre: Fantasy / Horror / Underlying hints of Family
Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥
Reviews: BookBrowse.com
Lesson Learned:
You could never be brave unless you know to yourself that you’re afraid. [True bravery is facing your fears.]
Price:
Roughly – $6.00 (US) / $9.00 (CAN) / Php. 250.00

“More then ten years ago I started to write a children’s book. It was for my daughter, Holly, who was five years old. I wanted it to have a girl as a heroine, and I wanted it to be refreshingly creepy. I started to write a story about a girl named Coraline. I thought that the story would be five or ten pages long. The story itself had other plans…. It was a story, I learned when people began to read it, that children experienced as an adventure, but which gave adults nightmares. It’s the strangest book I’ve written, it took the longest time to write, and it’s the book I’m proudest of.”

– Neil Gaiman

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

